Anna
To leave or not to leave?That is the question!

Hi!I need advice..It's more useful for you to attend university lessons in your native country,graduate and then go abroad to learn a language and find a good job there or continue the university directly in a foreign country and study in the language of the place?I'm in my third year of university I study scientific subjects like genetics and histology for research purposes and I have to make a choice..but I don't know what to do!!Help me,write me your experiences and what is the best solution for you even thinking of a future career :)

Oct 1, 2014 1:06 PM
Comments · 5

I think it depends entirely on your field and the job market and language demands. It depends what the purpose of you going abroad is and how good your foreign language is before you go there. I always feel like it's easier going as a student if you want to experience something culturally different because work has more demands.

October 1, 2014

In the U.S. they won't accept your bachelor's degree unless you went to Oxford, Cambridge, or a highly recognized university. They will accept it in case you wan't to get a Masters degree and advance your studies, if you come to the U.S. with a bachellor's degree from another country, you'll probably get an underskilled job. After receiving an American masters degree, you can work in the U.S. and many countries that actually recognize U.S. university degrees (I always thought it was dumb that the U.S. does not recognize foreign degrees, yet the rest of the world recognizes U.S. degrees).  I don't know how other developed countries treat foreign graduates.